Board of Directors

With a shared vision, the Board of Directors inspires innovation, fosters excellence, and empowers the executive team to execute their strategic vision. Through their wisdom and dedication, they steer the organization towards sustained growth, adapt to a changing business landscape, and drive it to new heights of success.


Patricia Solman

InvestCo Director
John is the senior vice-president and chief operating officer at Ontario Brain Institute (OBI). He provides executive leadership to OBI’s programming and operations, working to maximize the impact of neurosciences research and commercialization initiatives. Prior to OBI, John held executive positions in Manitoba’s government and healthcare sector for 23 years. He has served on numerous boards and committees and was a founding member of MTA.

John Clarkson

MTA Board Chair
Over his distinguished 25-year professional career, Ian has brought tremendous growth to the organizations he has worked with. As Vice President Digital and Technology at Manitoba Hydro, Ian is responsible for the development of business and digital strategies. Ian has also been a dynamic member of the community serving as a director with several notable non-profit organizations.

Ian Fish

MTA Director
Cathy is a highly respected and trusted leader in the information technology industry in Manitoba. She has over thirty-five years working at IBM, HP and Solvera Solutions with expertise and experience in: executive leadership, account/program management, contract and vendor management, change management, financial management, technology management and service/delivery management. Cathy is a proud supporter of the community through ongoing support of the United Way (Cabinet member 2008-2010) and numerous.

Cathy Nieroda

MTA Director